2014 Women of Distinction Award Finalists

 Meet the women inspiring success in Southern Nevada!

 NAWBO Southern Nevada 16th Annual Women of Distinction Awards Finalists:


Tiffannie Bond, Imagine Communications

Jo Cato, Periwinkle Media Group

TVA Parks, Connect Central Corp

Corporate/Government Services

Judge Cheryl B. Moss

Angelica Silveyra, NV Energy


Erika Beck, Ph.D., Nevada State College

Constance J. Brooks, Ph.D., Nevada System of Higher Education

Gaming/Hospitality/Convention Services

Chris Harvey, The Design Factory

Lori Nelson, Stations Casinos

Katie Lever, Bally Technologies

Medical/Healthcare Services

Mary Ann Allison, MD, FACP, Comprehensive Cancer Center

Philanthropy/Community Services

Jill Bernacki, The Trauma Intervention Program of Southern Nevada

Paula Lawrence, Dress for Success Southern Nevada

Galit Rozen, Commercial Professionals, Inc.

Professional Services

Cynthia Alexander, Snell and Wilmer

Debbie Banko, Link Technologies

Monica Coburn, Wells Fargo

Real Estate/Construction

Jana Forsythe, F.E.I. Construction

Crystal Slaughter, SNV Teamsters 631

Robin Yates, Windermere Real Estate

Retail / Manufacturing

Kelly Peterson, Shaggy Chic, Inc.

Laurie Sabol, Popcorn Girl Las Vegas

Ashley Ross, Rollasole

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics)

Robin Cresiski, Nevada State College

Robin Jenkins, Southwest Gas Corporation

Rising Star

Catherine Mazzeo, Southwest Gas Corporation

Jessica Sayles, Houldsworth, Russo & Co.

Mandi Thorn, Harsch Investment Properties

Glass Ceiling

Laura Lopez Hobbs, Southwest Gas Corporation

Entrepreneur of the Year

Donna Miller, Life Guard International, Inc.

Monica Y. Beasley, The Signature Suite